What Does Highlighted Comment Mean on YouTube?

What does highlight comment means on YouTube? It means that you got added as a noted user. You may wonder how it happened. In this article, we will find out the answer to all these, plus other questions such as how do I see all the comments added to my YouTube account, what if your comment is already highlighted, and so on.

what does highlighted comment mean on youtube

 

If you have a YouTube account, you surely have seen the annoying pop-ups at the end of every video, telling you that your comment was chosen as the best. It happens when you make a good comment on a video. But what if your comment was not so good? You may think about what does highlighted comment means on YouTube again. Well, in fact, it means that you were removed from the best list of users. Now, if you want to know how do I remove highlighted comments, you have come to the right place.

 

When you make a good comment, it will be added to the bottom of the video page. And when you make a bad comment, it will be displayed at the top of the video page. You may find it funny when others comment on your comment, but it will turn off viewers if they see your comment displayed on the top of the page. It will be like shouting ‘outcast!!

 

To remove the highlighted comments, you need to click ‘advanced options at the bottom of the summary section. Here, you will get three choices – deselect, clear and delete. Choose the first one and you will be able to remove the highlighted comments.

 

But, if you want to undo the change you just made to the comments section, you have to click on the ‘manage account’ link at the top of the summary tab. Here, you will get a drop-down menu. On this drop-down menu, you will click on the option which says ‘history’ and then click on the button which is named ‘edit’. Here, you will enter the user ID and password which are given to you when you sign up with YouTube. You will also be able to click on the drop-down menu that says ‘review flagging’, and you will click on the option which says ‘edit flagging’.

 

The next step is to go back to the ‘order by’ drop-down menu at the top of the summary tab. This time, when you click on the word ‘watch live’ the number 1 flash player will appear in the summary. You can either click on it or on the word ‘watch next’. If you want to re-enable the comments section, you just have to click on the ‘restore’ link at the end of the new activity and then click on the ‘OK button. The first time that you do this, you are likely to be asked to log in to YouTube using your user id and password which are given to you at sign up.

Also Read: A top German court has thrown out Facebook’s hate speech rules

There is another way, which you can use to get rid of what does highlighted comments mean on YouTube, especially if you are a regular user of the site. You will need to access the settings of the site. To do this, go to the ‘Help’ section at the top of the page where you can find all the information you require about the settings. Once you are done with this step, click on the button called ‘Manage YouTube Videos’.

 

On the new page, you should see the option for adding a YouTube account. Click on it and follow the instructions. Once you have done so, you will be able to create your own individual channel where you can upload new videos and comments. The reason why you need to do so is that comments sections are now officially supported by YouTube.

Also Read: How To Block Someone On YouTube – Get Rid Of Annoying People Quickly!

 

By Alexa Johnson

Alexa johnson works as an editor who monitors all the articles being published on the site for content accuracy and language consistency. She also writes intellectual news pieces for the technology section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *