Apple Updates Subscriptions Interface on iPhone

As of iOS 15.4 (and possibly earlier), the subscriptions interface has been removed from the Settings app. Instead, a modified web view loads, making the interface usable without the need to update the software. The updated subscriptions interface is consistent with other changes to the Settings app, such as the more streamlined management system. To access the subscriptions interface on iPhone, open the Settings app, click on the user’s profile picture, then select “Subscribe.”

Subscribers will be charged automatically when the price of a subscription goes up

Apple is changing its pricing policy to make it harder for subscriptions to increase without customer action. When a subscription price increases, Apple will notify users via email, push notification, or in-app messaging, as long as they opt in to receive the increased price. However, users could miss this notice, so it’s important to pay attention to any messages you get from Apple.

ALSO READ: Apple’s iPhone 14 Series Could Get Bigger Battery For All Models Except Pro Max

Previously, subscribers were forced to manually confirm their subscriptions when prices went up, but now that Apple has enabled auto-renewals, people won’t have to worry. As a result, subscribers can access their favorite content or services while remaining in control of their subscriptions. Apple also provides notifications to users who opt-in to auto-renew their subscriptions. If, however, the price goes up significantly, users will be forced to manually re-subscribe. But there are some limitations to these new changes. Those who opt out of the changes will not automatically be charged.

Identifying auto-renewal statuses of subscribers

You can identify the auto-renewal status of a subscription on an iPhone by looking at its reference name. The name of the subscription offer is displayed as the “reference name.” If the customer agreed to the price increase, the status is “1”. Otherwise, the subscription is not currently being renewed. You can send a billing update request at this time. However, if you are not sure of whether a subscription is still active, you can always send a billing update request.

Once the user cancels the subscription, you can try to win them back by offering them a refund option within the app or through the Play store. For this, you need to listen to Real-time developer notifications. For this, you should include a deep link to the Play Store. RevenueCat provides a REST API endpoint that can be used to detect a subscription cancellation. The subscription notification that you receive should have a productId matching the product ID in the Play Console.

Reminding subscribers to enable Family Sharing

When users buy Apple TV, App Store, or Apple TV subscriptions for a family member, these purchases are automatically shared. However, this feature may not be available for all subscriptions. You can set the settings for individual subscriptions and see which ones have already been shared. Then, follow the instructions in the next paragraph to share those purchases with the rest of the family. It is important to remember that some subscriptions are not eligible for sharing unless you select ‘Share with family’ in the settings for the subscription.

When sharing subscriptions on an iPhone, it is important to remember that Apple has implemented Family Sharing. By enabling this feature, subscribers can share their subscriptions with up to five family members. This is useful in attracting new subscribers and increasing user engagement and retention. But how can you enable it? To enable it, go to the subscriptions interface in the App Store and follow the instructions. After you have enabled the feature, you cannot undo the process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.